Hello world!

 

 

So I’ve decided to start blogging about being a law student!

My goal is to blog about my law school experiences, everything from studying habits (what works and what doesn’t) to what to wear (goodbye to wearing pj’s to class. RIP undergrad).
I’m anxious and excited and I’m pretty sure I’ll be the whitest white girl to enter Duquesne (yes, Elle Woods is my spirit animal).

I officially start classes August 24th, although there’s a mandatory 3 day orientation the 19th-21st which is filled with pre-classes to understand and complete our advance assignments (that are due the first day of class…).

I still need to go back to school shopping. Fresh notebooks, pens, highlighters…sigh. I love shopping, but ESPECIALLY back to school shopping (can I get an amen?).

I have a lot of preconceived notions about what to expect with law school. I’ll probably write down that long list tomorrow though. Stay tuned! 😉

((“What, like it’s hard?”
Name that quote! ))

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

